Blog Awards Ireland • Taking Home The Silver!

blog awards 2017

The Bloggies were on last night at The Academy and I’m delighted to say that I came away with the silver award. I wasn’t entirely sure at first as I was sitting off to the side and didn’t have a clear view of the screen. I didn’t want to celebrate prematurely in case I was wrong, but I was super happy to receive the confirmation email this afternoon with my silver badge!

blog awards 2017

It was a great night with lovely food from KC Peaches (I went for the smoked tofu and noodles and it was DELICIOUS) and fab entertainment from The Lords of Strut. A nice touch by the organisers was a photo service from Snap Printing Ireland; when I posted a picture on social media and tagged it with #VByVeryBloggies17, the photo was available printed and ready downstairs for collection. Hoping to see that next year as well! Fair play to all the organisers!

 

There was some very stiff competition this year and I was in very good company. Well done to all the finalists and to Gobblefunked who took home the gold! Gobblefunked is a site which aims to help children pick the perfect book (or for parents to decide the best choice for their little one) and they’re on-the-button for international children’s book news as well.

I tried to summarise all the good at Gobblefunked but they say it best:

Our team have their fingers on the pulse of international children’s publishing, and offer a unique glimpse into various trends across the world of children’s literature; from a new release in Melbourne to a rediscovered classic in Dublin and everything in between, there’s something for everyone at Gobblefunked!

An extremely well deserved win!

2 thoughts on “Blog Awards Ireland • Taking Home The Silver!

Leave a comment